Full Circle

Sometime last year I went for a run and found a wrench on the ground.  I shared my thoughts with you in this post (Found).  A few days ago I went for a run and found this:

a perfectly beautiful Lacrosse ball

a perfectly beautiful Lacrosse ball

I know everything happens for a reason.  I know things come full circle (yup…it’s a ball!).  I know that what you put out there comes back to you.  Isn’t it great that in an unplanned moment you are reminded that your heart is full?

The past 1 1/2 week has been full of emotions: our oldest got hurt playing Lacrosse, then she had a minor car accident, then our youngest learned a “protect your phone” lesson the hard way.  My parents came and went, now I won’t see them until fall.  Our older dog Riley is….well he is old, he is deaf, he is trying so hard to keep up, and it is part of life.

So when I look at this silly Lacrosse ball I need to remind myself about my wonderful Grandpa, the original finder of all things.  A man with a lot of health problems yet who smiled and laughed (often at himself) everyday of his life.

Yes, today it is that simple.  Smile, laugh, and choose to be HAPPY!

Have a Fantastic Friday!

Peace and Hope your heart is full,

Isabelle

 

2 thoughts on “Full Circle

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

