Biscoff No Bake Cookies

Biscoff No Bake Cookies

Biscoff No Bake Cookies

I haven’t talked about Biscoff in a while.  I have talked (too much) and made (too many) cookies, but nothing lately with the ever so delicious Biscoff.

in case you have never heard of Biscoff/Speculoos/Cookie Spread....GASP.....

in case you have never heard of Biscoff/Speculoos/Cookie Spread….GASP…..

Today I decided to make my own version of Biscoff No Bake Cookies.  First of all I am highly addicted to this stuff.  It is amazing.  Secondly, my husband came home and caught me walking around our home with a spoonful of Biscoff.  I tried to reason with him that since I didn’t have any homemade cookies in the house, it made perfect sense to eat this cookie spread in lieu of an actual cookie.  He didn’t seem to buy this logic.

Bottom line, I have serious issues and I don’t even think years of meticulous therapy could fix any of this!  So….I make cookies.

a lot of cookies!

a lot of cookies!

Ingredients:

3 cups quick oats (not regular oats)

1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

1 stick unsalted butter (1/2 cup)

3/4 cup light brown sugar

3/4 cup sugar

1/2 cup milk

1/4 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon vanilla

3/4 cup Biscoff (crunchy or regular, I went with crunchy…because that’s what I was eating by the spoonful when I got caught!)

How to:

Line two baking sheets with wax paper or parchment paper, set aside.  Note: you can use wax paper since these cookies are NOT going into the oven.  It is simply so you have easy clean up and no sticking to the pan.

In a large bowl combine your quick oats with your cinnamon.  Set aside.

In a medium pan combine your butter, sugars, salt and milk.  Bring to a boil and let this cook for about 2 minutes.  Remove from the heat and add you vanilla, stir well.  Add your Biscoff and whisk until well combined.  Gently pour your hot mixture over your oats and using a spatula or wooden spoon stir until all combine.

perfect color, smells amazing...too hot to taste!

perfect color, smells amazing…too hot to taste!

the final approach....pouring it all in!

the final approach….pouring it all in!

action shot taken by my little Bear!

action shot taken by my little Bear!

ready!

ready!

Using a medium size scoop or spoon drop your cookies onto your prepared baking sheets.  Let them set for about 1 hour.  Enjoy!

work of art if you ask me ;)

work of art if you ask me 😉

Note: if you want larger cookies go for it, just keep in mind they may take a bit longer to set.

an hour is a long time to wait on delicious cookies!!!

an hour is a long time to wait on delicious cookies!!!

Printer Friendly: Biscoff No Bake Cookies

Other AMAZING Biscoff creations:

Biscoff Chocolate Cookies

chewy, chocolaty and completely addictive!

oh my sweet heaven, these cookies are so so so crazy good!

Nutella Brownies with Biscoff Swirl

oh my word!  OH MY WORD!

gluttony….perhaps BUT SO WORTH IT!

Also another super duper recipe for no-bake cookies:

Julie’s Oatmeal Chocolate Frogs

My kids make these all the times, always a hit! YUMMY!

My kids make these all the times, always a hit! YUMMY!

Peace and Meticulous is out of my reach,

Isabelle

4 thoughts on “Biscoff No Bake Cookies

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

