Soups Round Up

As I have been complaining on here, on Facebook, to my family, texting my friends….etc…the weather here in Indiana is acting like a very cranky teenager, a moody mother nature of sort.  I speak from experience….not only do I live with two teenagers but I, myself, was a very very very very cranky teenager.  So there.  I can be honest.  My personality in my teenage years was less than stellar.  Sorry Mom.

In order to live through all of this… too much snow, ice storms and this week some sort of heat wave WITH tornado watch none the less… I make soups.  Lots and lots of soups!  Soups are cheap (usually), painless to make and can be easily stretched (double or triple the recipes) to feed a large group!

I thought it would be nice to have a soups round-up, maybe get the soup inspiration flow… (flow…hahaha get it?  Soup is liquid…liquids flow…..sorry….I need to zip it now!)

One of my childhood’s favorite soup: Garden Soup (Potage Crecy)

So easy to make and shouldn't require a trip to the store!

So easy to make and shouldn’t require a trip to the store!

One of my husband’s favorite: Black Bean Soup

If you are a fan of Panera Bread you are in luck!

If you are a fan of Panera Bread you are in luck!

The magnificent: New England Clam Chowder

This soup is mind blowing delicious!

This soup is mind blowing delicious!

A simple yet scrumptious soup: Beef Broth and Tortellini Soup

Simple can truly mean perfect!

Simple can truly mean perfect!

The fabulous and ever so popular: Pasta E Fagioli

This soup borderlines on a stew...so it's a Stoup? :)

This soup borderlines on a stew…so it’s a Stoup? 🙂

My Uncle Andre’s delicious: Red Pepper Soup

Pesto....ahhhh pesto such a 90's foodie food yet I can't help myself

Pesto….ahhhh pesto such a 90’s foodie food yet I can’t help myself

My little Bear’s favorite soup (who until recently didn’t eat beans!): Ham and Bean Soup

this is a great way to stretch a leftover baked ham!

this is a great way to stretch leftover baked ham!

Flavorful and Good-looking: Cream of Mushroom Soup

I personally think this is quite an elegant soup...but who am I to decide?!

I personally think this is quite an elegant soup…but who am I to decide?!

You know my love of everything roasted, therefore: Roasted Cauliflower Soup

It is as if roasting makes veggies come to like...or is it just me?

It is as if roasting makes veggies come to life…or is it just me?

Until recently I refused to eat this kind of soup…until I made it perfect for me with pesto and shrimp: Cream of Roasted Tomato Soup with Pesto Shrimp

pesto seems to make everything better in my mind!

pesto seems to make everything better in my mind!

I know 10 is a good and nicely perfect (if you are OCD like me) number BUT….just one more soup that I absolutely adore: Chicken and Corn Chowder

bacon, corn, roasted chicken....ALL of my faves!

bacon, corn, roasted chicken….ALL of my faves!

Hope this inspires you to get your soup on!

Peace and Flow,

Isabelle

3 thoughts on “Soups Round Up

  1. I would say the weather is more like a house full of teenage girls all with PMS and the mother going through menopause! We have dealt with colder than usual, ice, snow, followed by a day of heat flashes that ended in an earthquake (I kid you not) to be followed by more heat flashes with thunderstorms and possible tornadoes! This is the south we’re talking about! Soup sound good at the moment!

  2. Pingback: Aunt Sara’s Creamy Roasted Chicken Noodle Soup | Isabelle at home

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

