Girls Night Out: the cliche

With all the “reality” T.V. shows we are bombarded blessed with on a daily basis it is difficult to think positive thoughts about girls night out.  But in fact, the idea stems from a simple truth: you need girls time when you are a mom, a wife, a daughter and even a sister.  You need to connect or re-connect with people who feel your pain….hmmm I mean understand your daily life!

Cheers to you!

Cheers to you!

I met up with my friends the other night and it was just the remedy I needed to get through this lovely cold spell we have been dealing with.  A glass of wine (or two) and some delicious duck tacos, it was a good evening with two of my favorite ladies!

Take a moment to enjoy your friends.

Peace and GNO,

Isabelle

note: the pic wasn’t taken the other night (I was enjoying my friends’ company therefore NOT taking pictures!) This was from a lovely date I had with my hubby in Michigan last fall🙂

One thought on “Girls Night Out: the cliche

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

