Diving In

Here’s To Another Fantastic Friday!

Fountain Indiana University.

Showalter Fountain Indiana University.

Wasn’t I just in college?

In fact, wasn’t I just in High School?

Where does time go?

It’s as if I blinked and ended up at a college visit with our oldest daughter!  Arrrrrrhhhhhhh help me!

So last Friday, on the last day of our two-week fall break, Matt, Sunshine, Bear and I went to visit IU.  She is only a junior but that’s how life goes, you get older and you start looking at colleges for your kids.

She loved IU.  What’s not to love?  The campus is gorgeous.  But I do think it’s the kids in college that made a huge impression on her.  Mission accomplished Mr. Man (his idea), she is getting excited about college!

We still have plenty we want to visit….maybe perhaps my old college: Concordia University in Montreal????  OK that one might be a crazy wish of mine!

Indiana University Art Museum. Architect: PEI who also designed The Louvres in Paris AND Place Ville Marie in Montreal!

Indiana University Art Museum. Architect: I M PEI who also designed The Louvres in Paris AND Place Ville Marie in Montreal! (and many other structures)

Happy Friday my friends!

Peace and Love,

Isabelle

4 thoughts on “Diving In

  1. All 3 of mine are in college and at 2 different colleges at that. And of course they are in 2 different directions and 3 hours away. But they are having the time of their lives. Praying for her to find the perfect one.

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

