Asian Ginger Dressing

Asian Ginger Dressing served with a chicken spinach salad

Asian Ginger Dressing served with a chicken spinach salad

In all fairness I have no clue how I came across Anita’s blog: Calico Tales

I mean, it’s just been in my favorite bookmarks for “I don’t know how long”.  Yep just there hanging out.  I have to be honest I don’t subscribe to her blog…nope, I just go there every now and then and simply enjoy her words.  Somehow I really really enjoy her.  I enjoy her writing.  I get it.  Anita is far more artsy than I.  I feel like a lump on a log compared to her artsyness (yea yea…it’s not a word)  but I like hearing about her life….you know stuff bloggers like to share.  I like reading her stuff!  I am not speaking out of terms here or in an ill way but: Anita might not be everyone’s cup of tea.  I get that.  But I like her.  That works for me.

She posted now too long ago about an Asian Ginger Dressing  Well, you can bet your sweet butt that truly spoke to me!  It’s FOOD….I can be artsy and foodie….well….I can try!

Asian Ginger Dressing

Asian Ginger Dressing

Anita got her recipe from her mother-in-law!  Sweet!  I love family recipes!

Ingredients:

3/4 cup vegetable oil

1/3 cup rice vinegar

1/4 cup soy sauce

2 tablespoon fresh ginger, grated (Anita did hers minced)

3 gloves garlic, minced

3 tablespoons honey

2 tablespoons sesame oil

How to:

Combine all the ingredients in an air tight container and shake it like you mean it!   That’s it!  That’s all!

one jar, one recipe, one happy dressing!

one jar, one recipe, one happy dressing!

Use over lettuce, veggies, or even over leftover chicken, I even put it in sandwiches….yea I know…I am wild and artsy like that!  This dressing is fantastic, it’s easy, it’s fresh and hits all the right notes of sweet and savory!  Best part is: you can play with the ingredients, add or reduce one or all!  Now that’s a pretty cool recipe if you ask me! 😉

delicious and healthy salad

delicious and healthy salad

Note:  Dressing will separate once it sits in your fridge, so shake it up before you use it….hence the handy dandy air tight container!  Brilliant!

Printer Friendly: Asian Ginger Dressing

Peace and Artsy,

Isabelle

Recipe shared here as well:

 

7 thoughts on “Asian Ginger Dressing

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

