National Homemade Cookie Day

October 1st 2013….National Homemade Cookie Day AKA: Best day EVER!

How did I not know this was a special day….my whole life has been a lie…honestly!  I can’t believe  that in 44 years of fun filled cookie life I had no clue that there was a day dedicated to Homemade Cookies!  Where have I been?

Well my sweet friends, in order to make up for lost time and to truly embrace this day, I decided to make a small compilation of my favorite homemade cookie recipes.  Oddly enough this was quite difficult to narrow down to 10 recipes.  I could have gone on forever but I realize that your day and time are valuable….even though cookies should come first! 🙂

Ultrathin Chocolate Chunk Cookies

pure LOVE....

pure LOVE….

Dulce De Leche Cookies

    Sweet, moist and more sweet...perfect!

Sweet and Moist, the perfect little cookie sandwich

Apricot and Nut Cookies with Amaretto

Delicious and one of the best hostess gift I know!

Delicious and one of the best hostess gift I know!

Nutella and Peanut Butter Cookies

take a closer look inside...madness! :)

Simply scrumptious and so pretty

Peanut Butter & Rolo Cookies

OOOOOMMMMMMGEEEEEEE YUMMY

Look at this gorgeous cookie! UNREAL!

Biscoff Chocolate Cookies

chewy, chocolaty and completely addictive!

chewy, chocolaty and completely addictive!

High School Oatmeal Cookies

Oatmeal Cookies are Yummy :)

flashback cookies!

World’s Easiest Cookies

some days the easier the better even in the cookie world!

some days the easier the better even in the cookie world!

Lemon Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

pretty little cookies

Lemon and Rosemary= perfection!

Let’s not forget Savory Cookies….also fabulous!

Parmesan Shortbread Cookies

Look how gorgeous these little guys are!

Look how gorgeous!

Note: October 1 is also National Vegetarian Day but honestly….cookies versus vegetarian?  Cookies WIN!

I hope you enjoyed this little walk down cookie lane!

Have a sweet day!

Peace and Cookies,

Isabelle

One thought on “National Homemade Cookie Day

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

