Siggi’s Giveaway

Siggi's

Siggi’s super duper delicious Mango Pineapple

WINNERS: Rachel, Kristin, Sue and Tracy!

Siggi’s makes Skyr.  Siggi’s Skyr is the brain child of Siggi Hilmarsson.  Seems Siggi was homesick and like any good foodie decided to make “food” that would make him feel at home.  Home is New York State but “home/real home/birth home” is Iceland.  Read more about the brief history of Siggi’s : here

Skyr : is an Icelandic cultured dairy product, similar to strained yogurt.  It has been a part of Icelandic cuisine for over a thousand years.  It is traditionally served cold with a topping of sugar and cream. (thank you on-line dictionary)

Here’s how I came to fall in love with this “yogurt/skyr”…and I mean deep head over heels in love with it!  At a lovely and absolutely freezing cold JULY Lacrosse Tournament in Illinois the girls and I stopped at a Chez Target to kill a little time.  Note I am not a huge Target shopper.  It’s not that I don’t like their stuff….it’s that I like their stuff too much.  You need a pound of pasta and you leave the store with 20 bags and usually no stinkin’ pasta!  Anyway, while killing time, I was looking at their yogurt selection, yes I am weird like that.  It’s always good to know what they carry in grocery stores across North America!  Doesn’t everyone do that?  And there it was: Siggi’s skyr.  First off, since y’all know I am a HUGE visual person the packaging alone caught my attention.  Simple, clean and fresh….that’s all good!  Good job with the packaging marketing people!  Then I saw the flavors.  Vanilla, yum yes a classic!  Orange & Ginger (aren’t they the same thing…LOL….get it…people with red/orange hair are called gingers….OK never mind my brain is not right!) Mango & Pineapple! and then…..COCONUT!!!!!  OH YES!  Sold Sold Sold.

Find all their products and flavors here.

Then the taste test!  Love.  That’s what it tasted like.  I am not kidding.  Quit laughing.  It’s true.  This stuff is deeeeeliiiiiiicious!  It’s not what you would expect, because I was thinking Greek Yogurt, but it’s creamier, cleaner tasting and softer flavoring than a greek yogurt.  Also a bit more tart…like me!  🙂

hello gorgeous!

hello gorgeous!

This is the some of product Siggi’s offer.  I have to say I have tried them all and it’s ALL GOOD!  So good in fact it has made me a more frequent Chez Target shopper….which says a lot!  I like to use the drinkable Skyr called filmjölk  in my smoothies.  It’s so perfect, makes them smooth and creamy.

Like any good foodie/blogger I contacted the company.  Not only to tell them how much I loved their products but because I know social media is the (new) key to any successful company.  I thought they would enjoy sharing their products with you guys.  And they did!  They have so generously sent me 4 sets of coupons to share with you.  FREE STUFF PEOPLE! 

free skyr for 4 lucky Isabelle at home readers!

free skyr for 4 lucky Isabelle at home readers!

So here’s the deal.  If you are interested in a set of coupons please leave me a comment below.

If you want more chances then go like their page on Facebook here

Of course you could share, tweet, instagram…etc….simply leave a comment for each steps you took.

Giveaway open to US residents only (sorry peeps that’s how it goes!)

Giveaway open till: Sunday August 18 at midnight.  Winners will be announced on: Monday August 19.

Peace out,

Isabelle

Note: you can find Siggi’s at Target and Whole Foods or try this store locator

13 thoughts on “Siggi’s Giveaway

  1. Isabelle, you had me at Iceland… 😉 I also liked your packaging assessment — yup, you eat with your eyes first. Then came your product description… Love. How could I not want to enter your giveaway?! Thank you!

  2. I have not tried these yet so I would love to win this one. Hey thanks for the simple entry method you are great for doing that.

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

