Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal and Pecan Cookies

Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal and Pecan Cookies

Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal and Pecan Cookies

I know.  Cookies.  Trust me I make cookies all the time and I really only give you guys maybe 1/3 of the recipes I make.  I think I have pretty much said everything there is to say regarding my love of cookies.  It’s a pretty healthy obsession if you ask me….but I don’t judge myself too harshly on that subject.  😉

This is a yummy recipe from Everyday Food issue #80 “The Fast Issue” this was a very nice issue in my opinion, plenty to choose from and lots of healthy options as well.

I have already talked about the Chewy Molasses Squares (see link below) which were so fantastically scrumptious!  Worth their weight in cookies (no not gold…you can’t eat gold!)

Let’s get to the yummy cookies….

this is the good stuff my friends....perfect combo!

this is the good stuff my friends….perfect combo!

Ingredients:

1 cup all-purpose flour (spooned and leveled)

1 1/4 cups rolled oats (not quick-cooking)

1/2 teaspoon coarse salt

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/4 teaspoon baking soda

3/4 cup (1 1/2 sticks) unsalted butter, room temperature

1 cup light-brown sugar

1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

1 large egg

1 cup chopped toasted pecans

1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

How to:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F, with racks in upper and lower thirds.

In a medium bowl, whisk together flour, oats, salt, baking powder, and baking soda.  Set aside.

In a large bowl, using an electric mixer, beat butter and brown sugar on high until light and fluffy, about 4 minutes, scraping down bowl as needed.  Add vanilla and egg and beat to combine.  With mixer on low, gradually add flour mixture and beat just until combined.  Fold in pecans and chocolate chips.

Drop dough by tablespoonfuls, 2 inches apart, onto parchment-lined baking sheets.  Bake cookies until puffed and golden around edges, about 15 minutes, rotating sheets halfway through.  Transfer cookies to wire racks to cool.

ready to roll

ready to roll

done!

done!

chillin'

chillin’

Ahhhhh hot and freshly baked chocolate cookies…heavenly!

aaaahhhh perfection!

aaaahhhh perfection!

Printer Friendly: Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal and Pecan Coookies

Peace and I am worth a lot of cookies,

Isabelle

Other recipes from Everyday Food:

Chewy Molasses Squares

Chewy Molasses Squares

Chewy Molasses Squares

Spinach, Onion and Bacon Frittata

Spinach, Onion and Bacon Frittata

Spinach, Onions and Bacon Frittata

Sesame Beef

Sesame Beef (this one got RAVE reviews!)

Sesame Beef

Apple and Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Apple and Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Apple and Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Sweet & Sour Chicken with Sesame Noodles

Sweet & Sour Chicken with Sesame Noodles

Sweet & Sour Chicken with Sesame Noodles

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal and Pecan Cookies

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

