Pecan Pie Bars

Pecan Pie Bars

Pecan Pie Bars

Persistence is the key.  A motto I firmly believe in…when I want to get a recipe from a friend.  Again poor Nadine (whom I got: Apple Cake  & Nadine’s Cake) was my target…um…I mean the friend I was trying to get a recipe from.  Never mind the fact that her son and his wife just had a brand new baby to share with Grandma Nadine, never mind the fact that we were a week from Christmas, never mind the fact that she is retired and enjoying her life, never mind the fact that Nadine has better things to do than to cater to my selfish blogging needs…I WANTED THE RECIPE!  I got it.🙂

You are quite welcome my friends.  Now make these delicious amazing perfect crust bars A.S.A.P!

Because life is simple.  Beg for a recipe, make it and look like a Baking Superstar.  Which reminds me; that should be my next year’s Halloween costume: Baking Superhero or maybe I should be “The Cookie Monster” or…ummmm where was I going with this thought????  Oh heck.  Just go make some Pecan Pie Bars and you’ll see what I mean.

perfect ratio of crust & filling! I <3 these bars!

perfect ratio of crust & filling! I❤ these bars

Ingredients:

Crust:

2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour

1 cup cold butter

1/2 cup sugar

1/2 teaspoon salt

Filling:

4 eggs

1 1/2 cup light corn syrup

1 1/2 cup sugar

3 tablespoons melted butter

1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla

2 1/2 cups chopped pecans

How to:

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees F.  Spray a 15X10X1-inch baking sheet with cooking spray.  Set aside.

In a large bowl, with a mixer at medium speed,beat crust ingredients until mixture resembles fine crumbs.  Press firmly into prepared pan.  Bake 20-23 minutes or until golden brown.

crust ready to bake

crust ready to bake

While crust is baking, in a large bowl beat eggs, corn syrup, sugar, butter, and vanilla until well blended.  Stir in pecans; immediately pour over hot crust.  Spread evenly.  Bake 25 minutes or until or until filling is firm around the edges and slightly firm in center.  Cool completely.  Cut into bars.

gorgeous golden filling

gorgeous golden filling

perfectly baked!!!! Now time to let it cool before cutting into bars

perfectly baked!!!! Now time to let it cool before cutting into bars

This is such a great simple dessert to bring to a friends house or a work party.  Everyone loved it!

too bad you can't see my cute little Christmas platter!

too bad you can’t see my cute little Christmas platter!

Printer Friendly: Pecan Pie Bars

Peace and Persistence,

Isabelle

Recipe also on Linky Party:

                  

7 thoughts on “Pecan Pie Bars

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

