Working Out: Truths I know

I have been neglecting this whole subject for too long.

Here goes.

working out!?? Cooper is stretching for the occasion!

#1. Working out won’t make you skinny or thin.  It’s going to make you healthy.  That’s the best and only reward you should be striving for.

#2. Starting is hard.  Starting over is nearly impossible.  Seriously.  If you decide to take a “little break” from working out you will regret it.  So, if for some reason you have either an injury or a malaise of sort, find another way to move…and move it!

#3. Smoking ,doing drugs (illegal especially!??) and working out cannot and will never be compatible.  Yes, I left out alcohol.  I am weird and crazy but not a lunatic!  MODERATION! ~in alcohol is what I mean!

#4. You might and probably will never get the “runner’s high” so many people talk about.  It’s illusive at best, completely personal and ultimately irrelevant to why you should work out.

#5.  Chances are you won’t look your best when you work out.  I sweat like a “lady of the evening in church” NOT pretty or attractive.  Bottom line, you are there to workout and be healthy, not to meet people….but by all means wear deodorant…that’s just living in polite society!

#6.  Working out doesn’t give you the free pass to pig out.  It doesn’t work that way.  Stopping at the “golden arches” once you leave the gym so you can stuff your face with a larger than your head burger (as if that was real meat!) and a coke you could swim in, well friends that’s just plain ridiculous.

#7.  Start today.  Not tomorrow.  Not next week.  NOW.  Be healthy right now.  Chances are if you make a date in the future you will break it.  NOW is the time to make better choices.

what might happen if you workout…forget the bruise…smiling…that’s what happens!

I am sure you have heard enough.  I just wish everyone took a moment to take care of themselves.  I know it is not easy.  Trust me.  I know.  Everyday I make the effort and make the choice to be healthy.  It is a choice, mine and yours 🙂

Peace and Love,

Isabelle

I have to exercise in the morning before my brain figures out what I’m doing.  ~Marsha Doble

2 thoughts on “Working Out: Truths I know

  1. Isabelle, will you be my personal trainer? 🙂 I love your approach to health & fitness — no nonsense, just the truth. Your smile says its worth the choice. I also love that quote at the end!

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

