Biscoff Chocolate Cookies

Biscoff Chocolate Cookies

When I think of the name of these cookies, I can’t help but repeat in my head: Cookies Chocolate Cookies.  Since I am making these cookies with Biscoff spread which is a spread made with cookies…bottom line, it’s a double entendre?  Ironic, right?  Cookies of Cookies?  Have I lost you?  It seems I am speaking in circles….maybe circle of cookies…because cookies are round like circles and a cookie made of cookie spread in a circle of cookies….OH DEAR LORD….stop writing…..

And that explains the kind of day I am having.  I need to go hide in a corner with my cookies and not interact with the world.  My teens are not meshing with my brain very well….

NOTE: I was having a rough day, so our friends Chris and Shawn said we (meaning just the adults!) should all go to the local winery, drink wine and listen to music.  Sometimes life hands you lemons, so you have a few glasses of wine with friends on a sunny autumn day…life is pretty good after all!  Then you go home and make cookies!  ALL is well with the world!

Homemade cookies and wine= happiness🙂

Ingredients:

3/4 cup Biscoff spread (crunchy or smooth, your choice)

1/2 cup butter (at room temperature)

1 cup light brown sugar

3 tablespoons cream

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 egg

1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour

1 teaspoon salt

3/4 teaspoon baking soda

1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

1 3.5-ounce bar extra-dark chocolate cut into chunks (or more chocolate chips if you prefer, I like the 2 different chocolates)

Raw sugar/Turbinado sugar, optional, for rolling cookies (about 1 cup)

How to:

Preheat your oven to 375 degree F.  Line a baking sheet with Silpat or parchment paper.  Set aside.

In a bowl combine your flour, salt and baking soda, set aside.

In your mixer cream your Biscoff spread and butter.  Add your brown sugar, cream and vanilla.  Blend well, add your egg and blend some more.  Carefully add your dry ingredients and beat until just blended.  Fold in your chocolate chips.  Using a medium size scoop form a small ball, roll in your Turbinado Sugar (if using).  Put your cookies on your prepared baking sheet.  Cook in your preheated oven for 11-12 minutes.  Let your cookies cool in your pan for 3-4 minutes before removing.

Don’t flatten your cookies, they will work hard and do it on their own😉

beautiful cookies! I tried, I really did try, to let them cool…

chewy, chocolaty and completely addictive!

Yummy!  These were a huge hit, the teens loved them and Mr. Man couldn’t stop eating them!  Hurray for moi!

Printer Friendly: Biscoff Chocolate Cookies

Peace and Life full of lemon-wine,

Isabelle

Biscoff Spread:  smooth or crunchy. Biscoff.com will tell you where to buy locally

Just FYI on the raw sugar

I shared my recipe here as well, go check it out:

11 thoughts on “Biscoff Chocolate Cookies

  1. I like the idea of a glass of wine in the afternoon, sitting in the sun! I also love the recipe for your cookies! I have been known to eat Biscoff straight from the jar! Shnn…don’t tell anyone.

    Thanks for joining Foodie Friends Friday this week. I look forward to seeing what you bring next week!

    Cynthia at http://feedingbig.blogspot.com/

  2. Pingback: National Homemade Cookie Day | Isabelle at home

  3. Pingback: Biscoff No Bake Cookies | Isabelle at home

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

