Silliness while traveling

Please don’t think less of me with this “nothingness” post….

I just wanted to share a couple funny/questionable pictures from our road trip: Indiana to Florida via Atlanta.

Please enjoy….or delete either way I understand 😉

a well deserved dinner....

delicious spicy chorizo and roasted figs...YUMMY

Note: I do apologize for the quality of my photos but I only had my phone because as much as I like to make a fool of myself in public taking pictures of my food…I am also quite lazy and can’t be bothered carrying my big camera!

By the way (and please I hope you are sitting down for this…) here is what we ate (and no I won’t bore you with all the pics)

The restaurant: Barcelona Wine Bar: Web Site

Patatas Bravas:  Spicy Aioli

Spinach-Chickpea Casserole: Cumin & Garlic Confit

Marinated Beet Salad: Toasted Walnuts, Valdeon (DELICIOUS see pic below)

Cauliflower a la Plancha: Golden Raisins, Cashews, Curry (NOT my favorite…not a raisin fan…)

Chorizo with Sweet & Sour Figs: Balsamic-Sherry Glaze (oh hello deliciousness!)

Albondigas: Meatballs in Tomato Sauce (very very good!)

Crispy Pork Belly: Fennel Marmalada, Orange, Coriander (simply delicious but sooooo rich!)

Mushrooms a la Plancha: Scallion, Salsa Verde

Another note: They were having “restaurant week” so Janine and I had (yes we HAD) to choose 4 tapas each and 1 dessert each…then the girls ALSO ordered from the menu, Sunshine picked the special with a salad, main course and dessert.  Bear picked something a la carte! We decided to be good and split the 3 desserts between the 4 of us…hush…

Sunshine’s pick:

Pepper-Rubbed Filet Mignon: Mashed Potatoes, Brandy Reduction, Crispy Onions

Bear’s pick:

Lobster Risotto: Spinach, Asparagus (which had to be returned since it tasted like the dead sea)

Our dessertsssssssss:

Flan Catalan

Churros Y Chocolate: Dark Chocolate Dipping Sauce

Crepas Salquero: Dulce de Leche, Chocolate Sauce & Fleur de Sel Vanilla Ice cream

Mushrooms flat bread...also one of my fave

crispy delicious pork belly!

Ok…it was way too much food but you only live once and since I will probably never go back then the way I see it: it was worth it!

and then the next day…..

oh dear.....

thank you for indulging me!

Peace and Love,

Isabelle

6 thoughts on “Silliness while traveling

  1. Isabelle,

    Always enjoy your stories along with your recipes. Check out the new Canon S100 hand held. I had great pictures from Clearwater FL recently. 70% of my EOS50D. Have fun in Florida.

    R Spencer

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

