Chocolate, PB & Banana Cookies

nothing to do with cookies but the sky was so pretty the other morning, had to share

I should just call these cookies: “Isabelle has had a craving for over a week but trying to be good, she waited too long so when she finally decided to make them she threw all her favorite flavors into 1 recipe” cookies….but that’s kind of a  long and silly name for cookies.

Yes, I have been good…even though I am the anti-new year resolution kind of person.  I just don’t believe in it.  I work out and I try to eat sensibly everyday even during the holidays….I know people roll their eyes when I say that but I said: I TRY…that’s the important part.  So I gave in today and made some delicious sweet morsels of magic!  HA!

When I told Matt about my “magic” cookies, he said: “oh, maybe you should add oatmeal and raisins”….what he wants is oatmeal and raisin cookies!  I politely said: “no!”  He would disagree on how “polite” I was…but that’s better than what I thought: “I am NOT ruining my amazing cookies by making your stupid oatmeal and raisins cookies”…..maybe craving cookies doesn’t bring out the best in me!

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups sifted all-purpose flour

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon salt

1 cup unsalted butter (at room temperature)

1/2 cup white sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup peanut butter

1 egg

2 mashed bananas

1 1/2 cups quick oats

1 cup peanut butter chips

1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

How to:

Preheat oven to 400 degree F.  Line your cookie/baking sheet with parchment paper or Silpat.  Set aside.

In a medium bowl combine your flour, baking soda and salt.  Set aside.

In your mixer cream your butter with both sugars.  Add your peanut butter, then your egg and your mashed bananas, mix well.  Add your vanilla.  Next add your flour mixture at once and blend until just combined.  Using a wooden spoon add your quick oats, chocolate chips and peanut butter chips.  Using a medium scoop, put your cookie dough on your prepared baking sheets and bake in your preheated oven for 13 minutes (well anywhere from 12-15 minutes, but mine took 13!)

ready...set...bake

aaaaah freshly baked cookies!

ENJOY!

I wish I was lying but I ate more than just that plate of cookies!

These cookies are so good and light and perfect and delicious and tasty and ALL mine…no worries….I shared with my peeps…even the crazy oatmeal and raisin person!

Printer friendly: Chocolate, Peanut Butter & Banana Cookies

Peace and Don’t wait too long when you have a craving,

Isabelle

8 thoughts on “Chocolate, PB & Banana Cookies

  1. Hi Isabelle- question for you…I don’t have peanut butter chips, so I’m thinking of increasing the peanut butter-what do you think? great recipe by the way!!
    Mindy-:)

  2. Oh, these are exactly the kinds of cookies I love, Isabelle! Why? Cuz they keep well and they’re just so darn tasty every morning w/a nice cup of java!! Also love the sunrise pix…makes me know I’m just a speck in this universe!! xoxox Hugs, Ally

  3. Isabelle, these cookies are the perfect way to celebrate that sunrise — what a gorgeous view! I also love how honest you are about your cravings and conversations…. 🙂

    Since you were on the topic of “this has nothing to do with…”, I just had to tell you: I will never buy taco seasoning again!!!

  4. These look amazing! I got a chuckle – because your conversation could be an exact duplicate of what Honey Bunny and I would have! He always wants oatmeal raisin!

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

