Jezebel Brownies

OK so the original name for these brownies is: Slutty Brownies (!).  I, again, couldn’t bring myself to name my post that.  Just like my white trash balls….it’s just not worth the possibilities of my blog getting an R rating!  😉 Jezebel sounds like a much more adequate term…as in an impudent, shameless, or morally unrestrained brownies!

I saw this recipe on Pinterest and I had to go check it out.  I mean the name alone means it’s worth looking, right?  Are they indecent?  Do the promote promiscuity?  Am I going to be inappropriate if I eat them????  OH my, the possibilities!

Here is the link to the original recipe: Slutty Brownies

Her blog is called: The Londener, it is quite lovely…but careful reading it, you may wish you were 20 something again living it up in London!  I, luckily, am 40 EARLY something living it up in Indiana….if by living it up you are into: raising 2 teenagers, taking care of chickens, vacuuming 15 times a week because you have 2 dogs, subbing in a school district that pays less than the cost of a Happy Meal, getting excited when I find a cool craft on Pinterest, drinking too much wine while watching the Foodnetwork, drinking too much wine while I blog…that’s right folks: LIVING IT UP!

Jezebel Brownies    OMG...a bit out of focus...but everything is this time of year!

Jezebel Brownies
OMG…a bit out of focus…but everything is this time of year!

Ingredients:

Why these? well because they were on sale :)

Why these? well because they were on sale 🙂

Box/Bag of Chocolate Chips Cookie Mix

Box/Bag of Chocolate Fudge Brownie Mix

Box of Oreos

***also all the ingredients indicated on the 2 boxes/bags

How to:

Preheat oven to 350 degree F.  Butter or line a 8×8 pan with parchment paper….as best you can set aside. (I went with butter because I forgot about the parchment paper…I got really excited about the brownies!)

Mix your cookie dough according to the box’s direction.  Press down on the bottom of your prepared pan.

Step One

Step One

Line your Oreo cookies over your cookie dough.

Step Two

Mix your brownie batter according to the box’s direction.  Pour over your Oreo cookies.

Step Three...I am exhausted

Step Three…I am exhausted

Bake in your preheated oven for 30-40 minutes.  Let go and have a piece….a REAL piece.

oooooh yes!

oooooh yes!

Note: these brownies have a “gooey” molted cake interiors which is TOTALLY awesome in my book!

    I...I...I am speechless....

I…I…I am speechless….

So after you eat this you will either want to:

a. hate me for sharing

b. be slutty a Jezebel??? no

c. live it up in London, or Paris, or Indiana

d. go for a run

e. all of the above

What say you?

Printer friendly (really?): Jezebel Brownies

Peace and Live it UP…because you will have to live it down!

Isabelle

Note: I guess you could make everything from scratch (even the Oreos) but who wants to be that kind of over-achiever?

16 thoughts on “Jezebel Brownies

  1. You are a hoot and I love reading your blog! These look sinfully delicious and super easy! Thanks for sharing!

    Love ya girl

    Jenny

  2. OMG! I am totally considering running out in my pajamas to get the stuff to make these!!!! I can hardly wait to try them. Three of my favorite things all combined into one!!!!!!!! Maybe they should have been called orgasmic brownies:) hee, hee, hee!

  3. I pick c and d. (Only I’d probably be running back for another brownie…) Living it up is one of your specialties and I love ya for it and this post is one of the reasons why!

  4. I love it! Yo know what is funny…I pulled up Pinterest the other day at school (BEFORE school) to show someone how to set up their page and I saw these! I like your picture…it’s not out of focus!

    I love these and the multiple choice at the end. Perhaps too much time at school?

  5. OK, so I FINALLY made this yesterday, 2 pans, one for home and one for school. I was a little disappointed when I bit into a piece to find the oreos crunchy instead of soft, like yours were. The only thing I can figure is not enough brownie mix, or maybe I tried too hard to get the brownie mix between the oreos, or maybe I slightly over baked them. I am not really sure what went wrong, but thought I would share with you to see if you could give me some advice because I would really like to make them again, correctly. My boys still ate them, imagine that, but they said they thought they would be better without the oreos, and they like oreos! We didn’t eat them hot, your picture looks as if they came right out of the oven, but I can’t imagine that your oreos were crunchy after the pan cooled, were they?

  6. Ok am going to store right now to get everything needed and Am gonna make them for my church potluck tomorrow to welcome a new pastor..too funny if anyone including the new pastor asks for the name and recipe for them. Do I use slutty or jezebel?! They look too –OMG CAN’T EVEN SAY THAT ON HERE..HAHA.
    THX FOR THE BEAUTIFUL PICS AND RECIPE
    PAULA

  7. Pingback: Weekend Getaway: Chicago « Isabelle at home

  8. Pingback: Sweet & Salty Peanut Butter Rolo Thumbprint Cookies « Isabelle at home

  9. Pingback: Homemade Holiday Gifts & Treats. Part One: Sweets | Isabelle at home

  10. Pingback: Homemade Holiday Gifts & Treats | LIVING WELL Magazine

  11. Pingback: What I didn’t talk about in 2012! | Isabelle at home

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

