Peanut Butter & Rolo Cookies

I love cookies.  I won’t elaborate too much because you should know this by now.  If you don’t well…I do.  Simple Fact.

I also love peanut butter.  I love anything with peanut butter in it, on it, with it, covering it….you get the idea.

I have a problem with shopping quantities…what?  Here’s the thing, I was subbing for my friend Laura (she was somewhere sunny and pleasant while we were all here in “Crappy Weather Indiana”…whatever) I bribed the kids and told them that if they were good I would have a sweet treat for them.  They were good…for the most part….let’s overlook the fact that I had a kid elbow another one in the eye, or that one got kicked in the face during recess, or that they all seem to have the bladders of kittens!  SO ANYWAY….I went to the store to buy the treats…for 28 kids I bought 5 bags of Rolos, Reeses, and Kisses…I have PLENTY left.  Don’t forget we still have Halloween candy!

What’s a cookie loving girl to do?  Make Peanut Butter and Rolo Cookies!

I saw a lot of chocolate cookie with rolos but I think that peanut butter cookie dough is the ticket!  By the way, I am using the peanut butter cookie recipe from the Jif container.  It’s a good one….I only changed a few things!  ;)  as always…

OOOOOMMMMMMGEEEEEEE YUMMY

OOOOOMMMMMMGEEEEEEE YUMMY

Ingredients:

3/4 cup peanut butter

1/2 cup butter (at room temperature)

1 cup light brown sugar

3 tablespoons milk

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 egg

1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour

1 teaspoon salt

3/4 teaspoon baking soda

about 30 Rolos (unwrapped….in case you were wondering)

Turbinado sugar (optional)

How to:

Preheat your oven to 375 degree F.  Line a baking sheet with Silpat or parchment paper.  Set aside.

In a bowl combine your flour, salt and baking soda, set aside.

In your mixer cream your peanut butter and butter.  Add your brown sugar, milk and vanilla.  Blend well, add your egg and blend some more.  Carefully add your dry ingredients and beat until just blended.  Using a medium size scoop, form your cookie and place a Rolo in the center of each one, gently wrap the rolo in the cookie dough and roll in your Turbinado Sugar (if using).  You could also sprinkle the Turbinado sugar on top of all your cookies before putting them in the oven.  Cook in your preheated oven for 11-12 minutes.  Let your cookies cool in your pan for 3-4 minutes before removing.

    You need a decent size dough ball to put the Rolo in

You need a decent size dough ball to put the Rolo in

now you see it....

now you see it….

now you don't :)

now you don’t🙂

 

Turbinado Sugar, Raw Sugar, Sugar in the Raw....etc...

Turbinado Sugar, Raw Sugar, Sugar in the Raw….etc…

 

just roll with it....

just roll with it….

do not overcrowd your pan, do not press down on the cookies...please :)

do not overcrowd your pan, do not press down on the cookies…please🙂

 

Beautiful Peanut Butter and Rolo Cookies...good stuff!

Beautiful Peanut Butter and Rolo Cookies…good stuff!

YUMMY….oh man now I am so torn between my Take 5 Cookies and these….oh the drama!

Printer Friendly: Peanut Butter and Rolo Cookies

Peace and Roll with it,

Isabelle

12 thoughts on “Peanut Butter & Rolo Cookies

  1. Isabelle, you keep coming up with these fantastic combinations (peanut butter cookies with caramel-filled chocolates…sigh…) and Turbinado sugar makes me happy, too. (REALLY happy, depending on how many cookies I eat, ha!) Love your posts and the way you write! Have a great weekend!

  2. That is WAY too cool! I understand about buying too much! If I step foot in BJ’s, Sams club or Costco – I buy HUGE bags of stuff that I really don’t need!

  3. Cool! I have some Rolo’s to use up. I will try this once someone peels me off my couch; it looks so yummy!

    On a lazier note: I got this from my sis’ friend Renae Bosch:
    Rolos
    mini pretzels, the little, square, Eagle brand is recommended, but not required

    250 degrees, five minutes

    Rolos get soft and warm and you can press them further into the pretzels.

    Stoner-easy. Not that Renae is a stoner; she’s not. Taste like Turtles. Not that I’ve eaten a tortoise.

    Isabelle, thank you for another recipe which I cannot wait to try!

  4. Holy Rolo!!!!
    I’m collecting recipes for a cookie exchange with my book club in December …… I’m adding this recipe to the “make” list! Wow, those look tasty.

  5. Pingback: Weekend Getaway: Chicago « Isabelle at home

  6. Pingback: National Homemade Cookie Day | Isabelle at home

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

