A Simple Thank You Isn’t Enough….

OK so I have been slacking in the “catching up” department.  I have been posting/blogging/cooking….barely, but I have.  Now when it comes to Awards….that’s a whole different ball game, no reference to the Baseball World Series…I truly have dropped the ball on that one!

Liebster Award

The Versatile Blogger Award

I am so honored that I have received Awards from my blogging friends.  It is quite an exquisite group to belong to.  Oddly enough it’s not something you plan but something that just happens.  You find each other on the internet (mostly Facebook) and then you become friends and then you take care of each other.  It’s all good.

Some of you know I have had a rough couple of weeks.  It’s not something I want to talk about it here but it did slow me down quite a bit and although I feel better (thank you Dr. Isabelle), I do feel bad I haven’t been able to thank everyone for the lovely Awards they have given me.

In true “Isabelle fashion” I am going to do something a little bit different.  As we know I like to color outside the lines!  Usually with the Awards you must thank the person who gave it to you, then give the Award to 5 or so people/blog and finally a few facts about yourself.  I won’t do that.  I will thank the person and give you something I love from their blog.

THANK YOU:

The Papercup Kitchen:

– She has a gorgeous and delightful recipe for poached pears you must check it out: Pear in Red Wine Sauce

– Also Nel is not only gorgeous on the outside but on the inside as well. Absolutely lovely!

Cooking Healthy for me:

– She warns you and she is right, this post truly was touching: Coconut Macaroons

– Ann is doing GREAT with her journey, go encourage her 🙂

Newlyweds Blog:

– I just love everything about this recipe: Breakfast Pizza

Recipes for my Boys:

– I love Debi’s Thursday’s Treasures (she is a great hostess) but I LOVE  the: Down On The Farm

Lisa\’s Dinnertime Dish:

– First off; Lisa=Pure Sweetness 🙂 AND her Veal Osso Buco….OMG: Veal Osso Buco

Rich and Sweet:

– I wish Bia and I were neighbors because she would be the BEST running partner!  So much to love on her blog….Jalapeno and Sweet Potato Fritters: HELLO! but you must also check out: Pickled Spicy Banana Peppers

Cooking with Mel:

– Mel is like a little sister to me.  She is a lovely ray of sunshine!

– I wish I had a waffle maker because her recipe: Buttermilk Oven Baked Chicken and Waffle is something I want to make.  YUMMY!

– You also must check out Nick’s: Weight Loss Journey

So. PLEASE if I forgot someone or an award or something or not…. I didn’t do it on purpose.  It was a simple omission because I do that sometimes!

I am not only grateful beyond words but humbled by the kindness of others.  Thank you.

Peace and Love,

Isabelle

7 thoughts on “A Simple Thank You Isn’t Enough….

  1. Yay, Isabelle! Coloring out of the lines is so YOU. 🙂 Congrats on your awards and thanks for the recommended reading list! Hope you’re feeling better soon!!!

  2. Awww, I love you Iz! I didn’t realize you were sicky??? 😦 I feel like a bad person for checking up on you every day to make sure you were feeling okay! Let me know if you need something. I will always talk {obviously}. It’s like I went to school to get a degree in talking. I used to get the ‘Melissa is great to have in the classroom, very attentive, good grades… BUT {yep teachers had the audacity to put a but in there} she is a little chatterbox. They used to move me around the room, but I made friends with everybody. That’s what those suckers get!

    I digress.

    Seriously, if I can do anything please let me know!!

    Thank you so much for the sweet words!! You’re incredible and I think you’re absolutely right – these friendships just happen. Happy Wednesday beautiful! 🙂

  3. Après cette lecture…J’espère seulement que tu te portes bien.
    La lecture de ton blog chaque jour me fait bien sourire…
    Prens soins de toi Isabelle….Marie-Claude x

  4. What a sweet and thoughtful post, Isabelle…it is just so easy to get caught up in the whirlwind of life, our blogs, FB, etc…of course we all know that we love and appreciate each other, but your taking the time to do this is real special…xoox Ally 🙂

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

