Season’s 52…when bloggers meet!

bloggers, PR and 52's Peep🙂

I was invited to a “taste the new menu” at Season’s 52.  Yes, I was….OK, even I thought it was a mistake.  This lovely little get together was to promote their new seasonal menu.  On the guest list: bloggers, from all around Indianapolis.  Here’s where I came in: Basilmomma gave my name to the PR lady (lovely Adrienne) she said to please come.  Hurray for me!

I’ve been to Season’s 52.  Many many times….in Orlando.  The food is always amazing.  The service is impeccable.  The wine list is out of this world!  Out of this world…(yes I had to say it twice)  It was time for me to try the Indianapolis location.  I was not disappointed.

The formula for Season’s 52 is:  (in their own words please…)

Seasons 52 is a fresh grill and wine bar that invites guests to discover the sensational flavors of a seasonally-inspired menu and award-winning international wine list in a casually-sophisticated ambiance.

At Season’s 52, we pride ourselves on offering our guests:

  • Seasonally-inspired dining choices expertly designed to excite and surprise the palate
  • An award-winning international wine list featuring diverse wine selections that personalize the dining experience
  • Knowledgeable, approachable service that inspires confidence
  • A casually-sophisticated adult ambiance that feels inviting

Here is the link to their page: Season\’s 52

I believe they have 21 locations!

I was ready to eat, which meant I went to the gym bright and early and burned off as many calories as I could.  One never knows, so one needs to be prepared for huge amount of food!

Fast forward…..

OK so I have started and stopped this bloody post 10 times….here I am on my Birthday, sitting here with a “cocktail”, while Matt is showering and my father in law is telling me about his 4 month trip to Alaska…it’s a long conversation because as you know 4 months…well that’s a long flippin’ time to travel with a person.  Don’t forget this is coming from a girl whose husband leaves every 48 hours for 24 glorious hours to be with a bunch of guys fighting fires for our lovely Indianapolis City! Go IFD!

OK…..the food:

Mushroom Flat Bread with Truffle Oil! HELLO; amazing

Ahi Tuna Seared Rare....perfect (and even Heather tried it!)

Tomato Carpaccio...so fresh and the bread was amazing

Organic Arugula Salad with truffle dressing....pure heaven!

Maple Leaf Farms Sesame Duck Salad= YUM!

I love love love Brussels Sprouts!

Roasting is the key! Delicious

My kind of surf and turf: quail and grouper! yummy

Turf and Turf....😉 The buffalo steak was out of this world!

Mini Indulgence: Pumpkin Pie with Ginger Snap Crust

I am full just looking at these pictures.  Everything was absolutely delicious.  My favorite is a toss up between the flat bread and the duck salad.  Season’s 52 really goes out of their way to use fresh organic ingredients!  Matt still asks if I had the Caramelized Sea Scallops, I have told him several times that I didn’t, he always replies: “their scallops truly are the best!”….They are.   I know their seasonal menu is aimed for perfection but if you are talking perfect: the sea scallops are.

If you have a chance please go visit my blogger friends from Indy:

Basilmomma

Indy Girl in Love

City nom noms

Entertaining Life Daily

Food + Fizz

Peace and I need a nap,

Isabelle

7 thoughts on “Season’s 52…when bloggers meet!

  1. Awesome!! Great shots….I am sure mine are not going to be as great but I will use what I can!!! It was spectacular!! ANd that Chardonnay…I can’t believe you forgot that!! I forgot the name, too. I wanted to get some!

  2. What an adventure, Isabelle! Commiserating w/foodies, eating amazing food, a night off from cooking, responsibilities…does it get any better!! Well, ONLY, if I were there w/you!!! xoxoxo Ally🙂

  3. First… Happy Birthday, Isabelle!🙂 I’m so glad you got together with your blogging buddies… wish I coulda been there… but I enjoyed your review and photos. What a fabulous menu and fun time!

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

