What we need is: a giveaway!

I was extremely frustrated, I didn’t workout on Saturday because….well…because Friday night we had Shawn and Chris over for an impromptu dinner and…well…I had too many vodka & tonics.  There I said it.  Saturday I was feeling awful, I had an early wake up call and a drive to Terre Haute for a soccer double header.  I was miserable ALL day.  I know why do I share so much…can you just imagine the stuff I actually filter!  WOW…

Sunday was my make up day.  7 mile run.  It was awesome.  As you might know when I run for more than a few miles, my brain goes into high gear.  I wanted to do my giveaway.  I thought too bad these 2 companies are not returning my calls, I am still doing it.  AND I will still giveaway the same products because I really love them and I believe in them!

The only catch is: I cannot afford to giveaway all 3 so the winner will have to pick one item.

The other itty bitty catch is: US and Canada residents only…Sorry 😦

Item #1: Road ID bracelet.

Here is the web site: Roadid.com

Here’s the bracelet:

Road ID

item #2: Morrocan Oil for Hair

Here is the web site: Moroccanoil.com

Here’s mine:

I love this product and it's not just for long hair!

Item #3: Morrocan Oil Hairspray

(same web site as above)

Here’s mine:

I have no clue where the cap is because I have 2 daughters who use all my good stuff!

How to enter:

1. leave a comment with your name and the item you would like to receive

2. like my page on Facebook

3. subscribe to my blog

Each entry counts for one.

Giveaway ends Friday September 23 at midnight.

Winner will be announced on Saturday morning.

And now just to make you smile….

Here’s what happened when I came back from running on Sunday…my sweet daughter (not) took pictures of me stuffing my face with a piece of cake.  She should be out of the hospital soon….KIDDING!

back up girlfriend...

grrrrr....stop now

whatever....I know where you live!

Good Luck Everyone!

Peace and love,

Isabelle

55 thoughts on “What we need is: a giveaway!

  1. What kind of cake? And are those Raspberries drizzled over it? Yummmm. And I am on your daughter’s side… think she got some wonderful photo’s.

    I will opt out of the give away, since so many will be thrilled to get a gift. I am okay without…. learned to do without a lot of nice things for a few years now… so I am good. I love to get the great ideas and recipes and all from you. And I want to sometime soon make that pizza…. sounds fab to me.

    Also, I was told by my ex boyfriend that it is okay to do a tough work out one day and take the next two off. He is big on building his muscles and he is older and is very strong, so I believe him. I learned a couple of things from him… okay, maybe only this one thing. lol.

    Sheryll & Critters.

  2. Oh dear , I know how the V and T can sneak up on ya ! Thanks for the giveaway…I LOVE Moroccan Oil..it’s super for hair and not too shabby on skin and nails. I subscribe to your blog via RSS and did the Facebook thingy too!

    Waving from Houston .

    Jane

  3. Cake looks amazing.. I’ve never tried the Morrocan oil products, which is odd cause I am always all over the hair stuff!! 🙂 .. I think I’d like to try #2..
    Keep on keepin on with the running!!

    Tracy

  4. Did you say SEVEN miles? I think you showed great self-restraint eating just one slice of cake! Loved the candids and also your pooch in the background. 🙂

    Re: your give-away… the hair oil sounds wonderful and I subscribe by e-mail.

  5. Isabelle – it was such a pleasure meeting you and the other lovely ladies today! This morning (while getting ready for lunch) I was very conservatively using the last bit of my sweet (heavenly) nectar that is Moraccan Oil. I love it and am having a hard time finding it so I’m going to cross my fingers and hope I win this giveaway!

  6. I would like to have the road id bracelet. I have never heard of it. I am also curious about the hair oil. So I guess it would be a toss up. I have enjoyed reading your blog. And hello?? You just walked 7 miles, you deserve cake.

  7. Hi Isabelle!
    I stumbled across your page from a link that I think was Not Rachel Ray, but I am not sure. I love to find and follow cooking sites. Your page is fantastic!

    If I were to choose, I’d like item 2, the Moroccan hair oil. Tough choice!

    Looking forward to your recipes,
    Tammy McIntosh

  8. I don’t know what the Morrocan Oil is but I have the hair from hell and if you recommend it, well it must be good. I know we have liked your FB page so that leaves subscribing to the blog….. off to do that now.
    Alessa (the hair from hell one) and Tammie

  9. Just taking up walking to enter the Mini Marathon in Indy next May, so would definitely love the ID bracelet. Maybe we could add a line to it, like “If you’re a cute guy, please resuscitate.” Just kidding. I am too old for the extra line, mine would have to have a qualifier like “If you are older than my grown sons, please resuscitate.” 😉

    Thanks for the give-away. Have a great day!

  10. Yo. I want that bracelet, 3 hair sprays & a bottle of that oil. LOL

    Seriously, because I don’t run unless Pippy pulls me or I’m running away from Pippy or Nick, I like the hairspray! I like that it says leaves no residue behind. Nick will appreciate this!!

    I have no idea why I did not know about this darn giveaway! I think FB kept you from me!! I liked a couple of your posts so you better show up more often in my feeds.

    Glad to hear your daughter will be out of the hospital soon. I hope you ate her piece of cake, too!! hehe j/k

    Talk soon!

  11. Oh yes, i thought i was gonna miss this one…. I made it!!!! Thanks for joining a giveaway and thanks for being awesome!!! Whatever you wanna send me is good, LOL…I’m really that easy!!!XOXO ❤
    Bia Rich and Sweet

  12. Oh I have wanted one of the Road Id tags. I Love running and if ever I got “stuck” somewhere I am sure this would come in handy! 🙂

    *I follow you!
    I “Like” you on FB! 🙂

    What a great way to start off our weekend!

  13. Liked your facebook page, signed up for your blog and would like any of the three items… but if I would have to pick it would be the hairspray.

    • Vodka is the devil :/ My beautician actually just recommended the Moroccan Oil for hair for me recently. I “liked” you on FB, commented, and subscribed….I would love to give it a try 🙂 Enjoy your Friday!

  14. Hi!
    That cake looks seriously good! 🙂 It’s a toss up for me between the Morrocan oil and the ID bracelet. IDk what the Morrocan oil does…but I have long hair that tends to be frizzy and the ID bracelet speaks for itself 🙂
    Thank you for the chance!
    ~Mippy 🙂

    • Now I read up on each product and I think the RoadID bracelet is what I could use the most right now. It will be great for being out exercising in the dark 🙂
      Thanks so much for the chance! 😀

  15. I am an elementary music teacher who, due to budget cuts and restructuring, now has to do 6 (yes, 6!!!!) recess duties with each of the classes I teach every day. Needless to say, every day is now a “bad hair day.” I’d love to give the Moroccan Oil Hairspray a whirl to see if it could keep my hair in place. BTW…..the cake looks delicious!!

  16. I love a great cooking site! I’m here at the suggestion of Basilmomma, who’s site I also enjoy, I’m grateful to those of you that take the time to set these up and share part of your lives and wonderful recipes with us. I’d love the Moroccan oil for my way too dry hair!

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

