Chocolate Frozen Yogurt and Ice Cream for My Peeps

Good Morning, Good Afternoon, Good Day to all!

I don’t need a lot of fancy stuff to make me happy.  I do however need good refreshing chocolaty treats to finish off my day.  My daughters really love what I call: over-stuffed ice cream.  They like the moose tracks, chocolate brownies, peanut butter ripple fudge…etc… Mr. Man likes vanilla, strawberries, cookie dough, mint chocolate chip…etc.. I don’t.  I like simple stuff in my ice cream.  What I love even more than ice cream is delicious frozen yogurt.  It’s the guilt factor removed from ice cream!

Here is where I found my lovely creamy yogurt recipe: All Recipes

Ingredients:

3/4 cup white sugar

2 teaspoons cornstarch

1 (12 fluid ounce) can fat-free evaporated milk

1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1 cup plain lowfat yogurt

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

How to:

Stir together the cornstarch and sugar, and place in a saucepan. Stir in the evaporated milk, and chocolate chips. Cook over medium heat until chocolate is melted and the mixture is thickened.

Stir constantly to prevent burning. Remove the mixture from the heat, and stir in the plain yogurt and vanilla. Refrigerate until chilled.

Pour the mixture into an ice cream maker, and freeze according to the manufacturer’s instructions.  Put in a container and chill for a few hours prior to eating.  Or in my case…see pic below 🙂

This frozen yogurt is chocolate, a little tart and very creamy.

I didn't wait...I wanted to eat it right away! Soft, cool, chocolaty...yummy!

Printer friendly: Chocolate Frozen Yogurt

Just so you don’t think I only think of my own needs.  I also made an ice cream I knew my kids and husband would like.  Nutella Nutter Butter Ice Cream from Lark’s Country Heart: Lark\’s delicious ice cream

Nutella Nutter Butter Ice Cream! Thanks Lark 🙂

Go check out her beautiful blog, you’ll love it.  I know I do!

Here is her blog:  Lark\’s Country Heart

Confession: I ate a lot of Lark’s ice cream….I shall run again tomorrow….it was pure heaven!

I hope everyone is enjoying all the great summer treats, whether you make them or buy them.  Treat yourself to a little something sweet and cool 🙂

Peace and Cool Treats,

Isabelle

12 thoughts on “Chocolate Frozen Yogurt and Ice Cream for My Peeps

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

