UNproductivity: and Grilled Shrimp tacos!

The title of this post is in great need of explanation.  I do apologize for this but I couldn’t think of anything better.  Why? well because today, I have done NOTHING productive…absolutely nothing.  I have no desire to move or think…it seems everything is an effort.  So far, I woke up late ( 8am…I know it’s not that late but for me who is normally up around 6ish…it’s late or later) I had breakfast, then I sat around for quite sometime before I finally convinced myself I should go to the gym.  This is not normal, I love going to the gym, I don’t need convincing!  Then I had lunch. (yes more food!)  A few hours later, I thought it might be healthy to shower…I know; gross.  Then I did nothing…still.  I was so unmotivated that I thought “what could I make with what I have?”  Then the answer came –  Grilled Shrimp Tacos!

Eventually I put my new Tiki Torches in the ground…all 4 of them.  Wow, that was quite the effort on my part.  See how pretty:

New Tiki Torches

Maybe I will have enough in me to light them tonight and actually take a picture….we’ll see.

Ingredients:

1-pound shrimp, cleaned and deveined

juice and zest 1 lime

1 tablespoon olive oil

salt and pepper

How to:

In a large bowl place your shrimp and toss with lime zest, juice, olive oil, salt and pepper.

I like to put my shrimp on skewers to grill them, it makes it easy and I don’t lose them in the “never-never-land” of the grill.  Make sure your grill is very hot.  Grill your shrimp 2 minutes on each side.  Make sure not to overcook them or you will have rubber shrimp…not tasty!

Grilled Shrimp...yum!

For serving:

Shredded cheese, guacamole, salsa verde, roasted tomato salsa, diced tomatoes, shredded lettuce, hot sauce, soft or hard tacos…etc..

Because of my laziness our side was: grilled corn with chile-lime butter….that’s right: 1 side

Chili-Lime Butter...such a beautiful color!

Grilled Corn on the Cob

I was so lazy that I texted Matt to pick up cilantro and avocados…if he really wanted guacamole.  He did.  He’s a good husband who LOVES my guacamole!

Well…here goes nothing.  I couldn’t even take a decent picture….I guess I was starving from such an hectic day!  wow…

Grilled Shrimp Tacos! Delicious!

Printer friendly: Grilled Shrimp Tacos

Printer friendly for the salsas:

Salsa Verde

Roasted Tomato Salsa

Peace and lazy summer day,

Isabelle

p.s. I did find the energy to take this lovely pic of my new Tiki Torches late into the evening….

16 thoughts on “UNproductivity: and Grilled Shrimp tacos!

  1. We will be there in less than a week!! And those look so yummy!! In fact, maybe I should give you my menu of my
    favorites 🙂 xxxooo

  2. Well….the tiki torches look wonderful (your yard is amazing) and you MADE dinner! If I have a nothing day – we’re going out! I’m a firm believer in taking time for yourself. I hope you enjoyed your day and I look forward to your next post!

  3. Your garden looks wonderful and so does the meal…..Have never tried shrimp tacos, but maybe one of these days I should…

  4. I think this lack of motivation is spreading! I have been very unproductive lately too. We had a fend for yourself night so I’m impressed at your dinner 🙂 It looks lovely! P.S. Totally jealous of your chickens!

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

