Breathe

Such a simple word.  Such a simple action.  A no-brainer?  Yet we all forget to do it…deeply.  Shouldn’t it be automatic?  Why is it the first thing we tell ourselves when something goes wrong?  Just breathe….

I am not talking about the body’s continuous action of breathing.  I am talking about the real deep breath that calms your mind and soul.  When everything is a whirlwind around you and you can’t even put a small thought together.  You need to really breathe.

I breathe….a lot.

I can breathe when I look at this picture.  This is our backyard at dawn.  Matt took this picture and to this day it is the most talked about picture I put on Isabelle at home’s Facebook page.

Sunrise at home

When things get out of control around me, just like they do for everyone else, I simply try to remind myself to breathe.  Take a few deep careful breaths to ease the madness.  I encourage you to actually think about your breathing.  I know it sounds kind of odd but it will make a huge difference in everything you do.  I can see a difference in my workouts, my runs, when I drive, when I cook….you get the idea.

I know I didn’t come up with an amazing scientist discovery or the best new recipe for a burger. I simply needed to remind myself how I truly need to breathe….deeply breathe.  You might as well be part of the fun!😉

Peace and lots of love,

Isabelle

I took a deep breath and listened to the old bray of my heart:  I am, I am, I am.  ~Sylvia Plath

12 thoughts on “Breathe

  1. Isabelle, this was a timely reminder today! I was scurrying around, trying to get “everything” done (you know how it is…) on my “day off” and just finished moving my computer to a cooler spot. When I plugged it in to make sure it worked, there was your post (by e-mail) with your marvelous, calming advice. Thank you. I am breathing (and smiling) right now!

  2. Pingback: 7 Facts about my Blog « Isabelle at home

  3. You KNOW how I feel about this post! Thank you, sweet Isabelle, for reminding us to breathe. Also, thank you to your hubby for taking such a gorgeous picture.

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

