OHHHHH Chicken Coop!

It has been built!  Finally, by moi!  Not really by choice – because Mr. Man still can’t operate power tools….or so he says!

All kidding aside, I think I did fairly well for my first real “construction” job.  I didn’t even get mad at Matt for supervising me and telling me what to do!  That needed to be mentioned!  I did however get really mad at myself for being 41 years old and not having a clue how to build stuff!

Here are some cool pics of my (OK…OUR!) chicken coop!

Note: I am not comfortable roofing…totaling a fake smile!

Inside (before last wall up!)

Notice the pool ladder, this is ridiculous and lazy on my part since Matt has about 20 real ladders!

Last wall up!

Putting up chicken wire on the top “window”

OK, here is the final product and painted to match the barn…thank you Anal Al (aka Mr. Man!)

Closer view:

Chicks getting some fresh air:

Soon, they will have more “outdoor” space.  We are making a “run” or possibly letting them roam free….not sure because of “unfriendly” wild beasts…foxes, raccoons, coyotes, hawks..etc.. No worries we will always keep them safe…thank you Safety Sam (aka Mr. Man)

OOOPS spoke too soon here is the new door (as of this afternoon!)

Aren’t you proud of my work?  I was very well supervised by my lovely husband who is a great teacher!  I love him!

Peace and coop, (still)

Isabelle

8 thoughts on “OHHHHH Chicken Coop!

  1. The chicken coop looks great. Hi-five for girl power! The chickens have a palace and you did a good job with your supervisor. Wish I had a chicken coop, but too many rabbits right now.

  2. You are a WONDER, Isabelle! My hubby helped an elderly couple put a new roof on their chicken coop and now they want him to build another one — I will refer him to your blog. 🙂 GREAT JOB!

  3. Very nice! I’ve never built a thing in my life either. It does look fun though. Not sure I’d trust myself with power tools though. 😉 Great job!

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

