A little vacation time…

As Leonardo Da Vinci wrote:

“Every now and then go away,

Have a little relaxation,

For when you come back to your work

Your judgment will be surer;

Since to remain constantly at work

Will cause you to lose power of judgment…

Go some distance away

Because the work appears smaller

And more of it can be taken in at a glance,

And a lack of harmony or proportion is readily seen.”

We are taking a small vacation down to Florida to see my little brother, his beautiful wife and the most perfect nephews in the world!

We need a vacation, it’s been a very very very long winter!  For me anyway, I need to wear flip flops and be able to sit in my car without feeling like the Goodyear blimp man!  Nice visual, right?

Not this:

But this: (although not Florida but you get the idea)

and maybe a little of that:

Just kidding, that’s at the zoo…but I know they lurk in the ocean!  I use to live in Florida, sharks are THERE.

By the way, I do have a few posts ready and I will try to post them while roasting in the sun!  With SPF 80 of course!

Peace and fun in the sun,

Isabelle

3 thoughts on “A little vacation time…

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

