Pecans for the hostess

Some of you might have read about my little escapade to Chicago a while back.  Well call me Little Miss Manner (or an overachiever) but I hate to show up empty handed.  I did make a chocolate tart and I was making a couple of appetizers but I needed a little something that said: “thanks for inviting me, here is a bowl of nuts”!  OK, not really say that, but truthfully I love to make little things for people that will make them smile and think of me.  I need approval people!!!!!

I like to put these little nuts in different containers.  Sometimes my mood dictates the container, sometimes the fact that it’s 10pm and I am not seeing clearly might be a factor!  Regardless, I think these little spicy nuts are so tasty what ever they come in.

Ingredients:

2 cup pecans cut in half (don’t sweat the small stuff…just chop away!)

1/4 cup melted butter

1 teaspoon fresh rosemary finely chopped

2 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce

1 teaspoon soy sauce

1/2 teaspoon hot sauce (I used Chalula’s but Tobasco works)

1/2 teaspoon salt (I used sea salt but kosher works well)

Spread your pecans on a cookie sheet and toast them in a 375F oven for 3 minutes.  Let them cool for 1 minutes then put them in a large bowl and toss well with all the ingredients.  Spread the pecans and the juices on your cookie sheet and put this back in your oven for 6 minutes.  Toss half way through, once done and fragrant let the pecans cool to room temperature. Finally put the pecans in your container or in a bowl!


These are great for cocktail parties or game night!

Printer friendly version: Cocktail Pecans

Peace and pecans,

Isabelle

5 thoughts on “Pecans for the hostess

  1. Oh my goodness; my mother has made these for years. They are wonderful, and it’s nice to have something savory during the holidays.

    Alas, we’re traveling to my sister’s this holiday, so mom won’t be cooking. I may just have to run to the store and cook tomorrow. I think some Chex mix may be in order, too.

    Once again, Isabelle, thanks for the inspiration, and Merry Christmas!

  2. Pingback: Holiday Gifts & Treats. Part Two: Savory | Isabelle at home

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

