OOOH Etsy! Arts and Crafts Online

No, I didn’t sneeze.  But thank you anyway!

Etsy…you’ve got to go check it out!  Etsy.com is the place to find cool new gifts idea. Here is their mission:

Our mission is to enable people to make a living making things, and to reconnect makers with buyers.

Our vision is to build a new economy and present a better choice:

Buy, Sell, and Live Handmade.

They have amazing new items posted daily and if you are a pay pal customer then you have made your life a little bit easier!  Here are just but a few examples of the cool stuff you can find on Etsy.

sail fish plate

fridge magnet

xoxo pillow

Most items are handmade, some are antiques, some supplies, a lot of recycle goods and TONS of creativity!

I could go on and on, but I know you have better things to do.  And you really should just take your time and look at all the awesome ingenious stuff people make!  It is truly amazing!  I think it is a fun place to look for interesting not-ordinary gifts.

When you have a few minutes go check it out, you won’t regret it.

Here is their site: ETSY

Peace and recycle

Isabelle

5 thoughts on “OOOH Etsy! Arts and Crafts Online

  1. I know that’s right! I am preparing to sell some Vintage items on Etsy. I have made a few purchases, and I have made a couple sweet friends. I am so diggin’ this site. I have told a lot of people about it. I am also trying to help on of my friends fix up his shop to draw more people. They do have competition, such as Art Fire, ModCloth, and Red Zipper, I believe was the name. I do a little searching to see that my friends, and Etsy come up on a search. It’s very important. I sold on Ebay for over 2 years, so I sure want their items to be seen. Vintage is a big deal, has been for such a long time. I love having things made in America, and do have from buying on Ebay, or Estate sales (my secret addition), and now Etsy. Some things are priced high, but looking at some of the Vintage items on the other sites they are great prices. I am a bowl freak, love McCoy pottery bowls. Oh yes! I use them in every day cooking, and for displaying things. Oh my gosh, let me stop, when you mentioned Etsy, I was right with ya! Once you start, you cannot stop looking. It’s fun still, although it’s hard to stop. hahahaahahah. lolololololol. Anyway, I think we are going to get along beautifully. I am in New Mexico, and have been through Indiana. I have also been to a couple places in Canada in my younger days. One thing about New Mexico Friend, is all the jewelry. Silver has always been my Metal. Now it’s the new Gold. Heck, I am glad it was my secret for so many years, as it’s gone bezerk in the Stock marker. Still I know where to get the good stuff, and at great prices. Well, here we go, and hope to hear from ya once in awhile, or when ever you feel like yackin’. God Bless you and yours, and talk soon. I have to limit myself to Etsy on a timer, when it beeps, I have to fling the timer, and shut down Etsy, the computer, and try to concentrate on who I am, where I am, etc. LOL. Bye bye for now Friend. Sincerely,
    Debra

  2. I love Etsy – I’ve made many purchases and have found the best presents on there! People are always amazed at what they get, since the prsents are so unique. I also appreciate that they shipping charges on Etsy are so much more reasonable than typical sites. It makes everything more cost effective!

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

