Chocolate Café Cookies

I haven’t made cookies in a long time which is completely odd for me since I usually make them at least once a week.  I guess I have been concentrating on new and interesting recipes.  But this week will be a long one and I know I will need something to satisfy my sweet tooth.  Chocolate chip cookies…with a small little twist, nothing weird but I need to add some coffee and a bit of liqueur to enhance the chocolate flavor.  Trust me, a touch of coffee makes a world of difference not only in your morning ritual but it does wake chocolate chips up!

Ingredients:

2 cup of flour

1 teaspoon of instant coffee granules

1/2 teaspoon of salt

1/2 teaspoon of baking soda

1/2 cup of unsalted butter (1 stick) at room temperature

1 1/4 cup of brown sugar

1 egg

3 tablespoons of coffee liqueur (Irish cream works as well)

1 cup of chocolate chips (I also use toffee bits when I have them)

How to:

Preheat your oven 350F

Lay parchment paper or a Silpat on your cookie sheets.  Cleaning is easy and NO  burning (which I am notorious for).

In a medium bowl mix together your flour, instant coffee, salt and baking soda.  Set aside.

In a large bowl or mixer, cream your butter with your brown sugar until smooth, add you egg and liqueur mix well.  Next add your dry ingredients at once, mix well but do not over mix.  Using a rubber spatula or wooden spoon mix in your chocolate chips.

I like my cookies small, that way I feel better when I eat 20…kidding but seriously I am not a big fan of extra-large cookies, but if you are then by all means use the biggest largest spoon you have available.  I will stick with my small “ice cream” scoop, which is 1 tablespoon more or less!  Works for me!

Scoop or spoon your cookie dough on your prepared cookie sheets and cook for 12-14 minutes, until light golden brown.

Let cool and eat!

Printer friendly version: Chocolate Café Cookies

That’s all!  Easy as pie…actually for me easier than pie but I am not up for a pie debate.  So, I’ll just have a cookie and be quiet!

Peace and cookies,

Isabelle

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Café Cookies

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

