Vodka Sauce when you want a boyfriend or girlfriend!

I have to be honest I didn’t come up with this recipe.  I didn’t even come up with the fact that you will end up with a boyfriend or girlfriend.  This is all very well documented by Rachael Ray, yes the queen of EVOO!  Needless to say, I don’t need a boyfriend.  Mr. Man really wouldn’t like that!  But when I read the recipe and saw how easy it was, I had to try it.  Wow, it’s delicious.  Here is the thing,  you make this for someone you like; get ready for them to move in or stalk you in some way.  This is a dangerous potion!  And vodka, well it goes without saying: “how can you go wrong?”  Don’t worry you can’t taste the alcohol…and it won’t go to your head, other than the delicious flavors!

Rachael Ray calls it: “You won’t be single for long vodka cream sauce”!  I am not kidding here!  It is so good and the leftovers are just as scrumptious.

Here is RR’s web “connection”: Vodka Cream Sauce

I am not even going to bother you with my version.  I don’t have one, this is the one I use!  But here is my plate:

And here is where I’d like to eat this delightful dish; Mr. Man and I sitting in a….never mind.

Peace & Pasta

Isabelle

Note: if you don’t have shallots go ahead and use 1 onion, finely diced.

Here is the printed friendly version: Vodka Sauce

Note: I did the printer friendly because I noticed a misprint on Rachael’s page…just stuff I pay attention to, call me crazy!

3 thoughts on “Vodka Sauce when you want a boyfriend or girlfriend!

  1. YUMMM! I have never thought of making a vodka sauce. Hubby has been known to order it at a restaurant from time to time, so I will definitely have to keep this one in mind!

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

