Biscoff Puppy Chow

Biscoff Puppy Chow/Muddy Buddies

Biscoff Puppy Chow/Muddy Buddies

Yes.  I have lost all self-control.  It is not often that one should admit defeat but at this point in my life I think it is only fair to say: I give up.

I am addicted to Biscoff.

Pure and Simple addiction.  This stuff makes me weak at the knees.  Makes my heart flutter and gives me goosebumps.  I sound crazy….I know.  I am crazy.  Who obsesses over a simple food item like that?  Me….that’s who.  The weak one!

So with nothing futher, here is the recipe.  I can eat my weight in this stuff….which evidently might be increasing  if I keep eating this stuff…it’s a losing battle this addiction of mine!

OK...take a good long look at this madness. It may seem like nothing but it's EVERYTHING!

OK…take a good long look at this madness. It may seem like nothing but it’s EVERYTHING!

Ingredients:

9 cups crispy rice cereal squares

3/4 cup Biscoff spread, creamy (Speculoos)

1/4 cup butter

1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

1 teaspoon vanilla

2 cups confectioners’ sugar

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1 teaspoon cocoa powder

How to:

Put your cereal in an extra-large bowl.  Trust me, extra large….you need room otherwise stuff goes flying everywhere!  Set aside.

In a large ziplock bag combine your confectioner/powdered sugar, cinnamon and cocoa powder.  Close your bag and combine everything together, no rhyme or reason just do your best!  Set aside.

In a medium size saucepan combine your Biscoff spread, butter, chocolate chips and vanilla.  Melt on low and stir until well combined.  The mixture will be pretty thick but that’s OK.  Pour over your cereal and using what ever works for you, gently fold everything so that your cereal are all covered with your Biscoff mixture.  Yes, it does take a little effort and yes you will crush some along the way but it is so worth it.  SO WORTH IT!  (can you tell I am in love!!!)

I know this picture is gasly...I apologize but it's what happens!

I know this picture is horrid…I apologize but it’s what happens!

Once your cereal is covered by the Biscoff mixture pour everything into your powdered sugar bag.  Close it up and start to shake it (gently) to cover everything!!!!!

OK...these pics are crazy bad but TRUST ME please this is super duper delish!

OK…these pics are crazy bad but TRUST ME please this is super duper delish!

Now the hard part…..let this cool.  Pour into a large bowl or rimmed baking sheet and DO NOT TOUCH IT….ah who am I kidding?  Try a bite or 15….so amazing.  But if you manage to let it cool it will be the bestest treat your will EVER eat.  So delicious.

come to mama....this is heavenly!

come to mama….this is heavenly!

Note: these are also called Muddy Buddies.  Also if you cannot find Biscoff Spread you can always go classic and use peanut butter.  You may want to skip the cinnamon with the confectioner/powdered sugar….or not.

Another Note: my sweet husband bought me a bag (the size of a small child) of peanut butter & chocolate puppy chow the other day.  I told him if he did that again I would torture him.  I ate the whole flippin bag.  He saw I had an issue with puppy chow, so he didn’t buy anymore….so I made my own.  Crazy….I am telling you I AM CRAZY!

want some?

want some?

Another  Note: Biscoff or Speculoos is usually found near the peanut butter and Nutella (which is so last year…hahaha)

in case you have never heard of Biscoff/Speculoos/Cookie Spread....GASP.....

the good stuff….real flippin’ good!

Printer Friendly: Biscoff Puppy Chow

I ate 4 times that amount today....I am hopeless!

I ate 4 times that amount today….I am hopeless!

Peace and when is the intervention?

Isabelle

4 thoughts on “Biscoff Puppy Chow

  1. Sounds delicious. I am NOT making this, at least this week, or else I would have to participate in your intervention too! “Unfortunately” I still have a new jar of Biscoff stashed in my pantry…

  2. Isabelle, I can so understand your obsession… but let’s not call it that… let’s just say extreme fondness! Made multiple batches of this (well, the original PB version) a few years ago for 40 kids/chaperones, etc. at church camp, and stored it in those giant 3 gallon bags… which taunted me and BEGGED me to taste-test… until I finally moved “that snack” ahead of the rest of the goodies I’d planned for the week or those poor kids wouldn’t have gotten much. ;) LOVE the way you write!!! xo

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

