Apple Brittle Dip

Apple Brittle Dip

Apple Brittle Dip

This dip might change your life.  I am not kidding.  This dip is like crack…if crack was a delicious dip!  ;)

We went to our friends’ house for the annual Firefighter Christmas Lobster Party and Michelle brought this dip.  I thought my husband was going insane.  He talked and talked about the dip to everyone who would listen.  Finally he pretty much took the dip around with him so he could eat the whole thing.  Somewhat embarrassing but I get that food makes people do odd things now and then.

So Shawn and Chris came over to celebrate New Year’s Eve and Chris brought the actual recipe on a little card for me from Michelle.  Needless to say I made it for my peeps the very next day, my excuse was that it would make us eat more fruits….dipped in sweet magical dip but more fruits regardless….got to start the new year on a healthy note…right?

Sweet and Creamy this dip is a winner in my book!

Sweet and Creamy this dip is a winner in my book!

Ingredients:

8 ounces cream cheese at room temperature

1/2 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 8-ounce bag English toffee chips

How to:

Whip your cream cheese.  Add all your ingredients to your whipped cream cheese, combine well.

looking pretty good so far

looking pretty good so far

Serve with sliced apples and graham crackers.

Note: if preparing ahead of time, toss your apples in lemon juice (or pineapple juice or even 7-up) to prevent browning.  You could also serve with sliced pineapple, teddy grahams (or any type of graham crackers).

Printer Friendly: Apple Brittle Dip

this is what I used but feel free to use what you like.  Some bags are 10-ounces...no problem go with it!

this is what I used but feel free to use what you like. Some bags are 10-ounces…no problem go with it!

Peace and Crack Dip for all!

Isabelle

3 thoughts on “Apple Brittle Dip

  1. I had this at one of Blakes baseball game and a firefighter named Greg Tharpe had made it for us parents in the stand. I was addicted immediately. Thanks for sending recipe I have it printed ready to make. Thanks for always sharing recipes I love your site. Terri Williamson

    ________________________________

  2. For some reason I am having trouble commenting on your and a couple of other wordpress.com blogs. It’s not you. People have had trouble commenting on mine as well. WordPress needs to get on this! Here is what I wanted to put in as a comment. I am so glad you showed a picture of the chips, because I had no clue what they were. I thought you were talking about chips like snack crackers or something. Forgive me, It still cold and my brain is still not functioning like it should.

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

