Pepperoni Appetizer

Pepperoni Appetizer

Pepperoni Appetizer

I am sharing this recipe with you because I recently found out that my friend Cheryl (who generously shared it with me in the first place) just celebrated her son’s 20th birthday….HOW ON EARTH CAN THIS BE?

I mean the kid was just a sweet smart (too smart for his own good) loving little boy….he is a kid for crying out loud!

How the heck did I get to the age where my friends have 20-year-old kids?

So anyway, that aside….(seriously considering BOTOX at this point) Mr Man actually asked me to make this recipe for a fun-filled firefighter annual Christmas party at our dear friends’ Shawn and Chris house (who also happen to have a 19-year-old kid….SERIOUSLY!)

This is ridiculously simple but trust me super delicious and a crowd-pleaser.  CAN’T GO WRONG!  Perfect for parties, gathering, football season, drinking because you have teenagers…oh wait…hmmmm never mind  :)

Cheryl said her mom (who happens to be french Canadian…trust me I am like a magnet for foreigners) said she got the recipe from George Martin.  Can’t find it anywhere on the internet super highway but give credit where credit is due…sort of!

Ingredients:

8-ounce package of pepperoni

2 packages crescent rolls

1 12-ounce package shredded cheese

1 egg, lightly beaten

3 tablespoons dry oregano

How to:

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees F.

Layer one of your crescent rolls at the bottom of a 9×13 baking pan.  Pressing it to fit and close any gaps.  Brush with beaten egg.  Layer half of your pepperoni, top with about half of your cheese, sprinkle with 1 tablespoon oregano, another layer of pepperoni, more cheese (leave about 1/4 cup for the top) and finally 1 tablespoon oregano.  Cover with your second crescent roll dough, brush with beaten egg, sprinkle with remaining oregano and cheese.

such hard hard work ;)

such hard hard work ;)

Put in your preheated oven for 30-35 minutes until golden brown.  Let cool for a few minutes and cut into squares.

hmmmm so that's the only pic I have of my appetizer. Honestly it was gone in a flash!

hmmmm so that’s the only pic I have of my appetizer. Honestly it was gone in a flash!

Simple and Delicious: A perfect appetizer dish.  I should have renamed this dish: Gone in 60 seconds!  I thought I  was going to have time to take pics at the party but my dish was empty before I knew it!  I guess that’s a good thing!

It's not a lobster party until the lobsters are running amock in the garage!

It’s not a lobster party until the lobsters are running amok in the garage!

Printer Friendly: Pepperoni Appetizer

Peace and I am THAT old,

Isabelle

3 thoughts on “Pepperoni Appetizer

  1. My friend always says life is like toilet paper. The closer you get to the end, the faster it some to go. My oldest 2 will be 23 in a couple of weeks. I can’t be old enough to have twenty something’s!!!

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

