I am here to please….with Martinis!

At least once every family get-together Aunt Joyce says to me: “why don’t you make the martini with ginger from your Pampered Chef Party?”  I can only show up empty handed so many times before I get a “talking to”.  Just kidding, she loves me – she wouldn’t say anything.  So here is the “famous” martini with ginger.  It is so delicious.  I also convinced myself that since ginger is helpful for an upset stomach then ginger martinis are not only fun but helpful.  Feel free to be appalled….I am as well.  But I have to live with myself.  Oh…well….

Lemon-Ginger Martini, perfect for the summertime!

Lemon-Ginger Martini, perfect for the summertime!

Ingredients:

2 lemons

1 piece peeled fresh ginger root (about 1 or 2-inches in size)

1/4 cup sugar

1 can frozen lemonade concentrate

4 cups chilled club soda (1 liter bottle)

1 cup lemon-flavored vodka (I use regular vodka)

1/2 lemon sorbet (I could only find lemon & raspberry sorbet at my grocery store….use what you like)

Diet Sprite for serving (optional)

How to:

Zest and juice your lemons.  Grate or finely chop your ginger root (I grated mine using a microplane)  Put your lemon zest, juice and ginger in a small bowl and microwave on high for 2-3 minutes.

In a pitcher, pour your frozen lemonade.  Add your lemon-ginger mixture through a strainer into your pitcher.  (discard the ginger)  Add your club soda and vodka.  Gently stir.

To serve, scoop your sorbet into glasses.  I like to use the medium size scoop.  Pour your beverage over sorbet.  Add a splash of sprite.  You may want to decorate with more lemon slices.  Enjoy!

Cocktail Time!

Cocktail Time!

Printer friendly: Lemon-Ginger Martinis

Peace and Happy Hour,

Isabelle

11 thoughts on “I am here to please….with Martinis!

  1. This is definitely a “deck recipe!” AND an excuse to buy more martini glasses (I’m down to 1, fragile things that they are.) (NOT from overindulging or dashing them against the fireplace!)

    We don’t have a fireplace. :)

  2. Pingback: Hash Brown Pie…because I didn’t want cereal! « Isabelle at home

  3. Il me semble qu’après une journée de travail de 7 à 19h00…ça serait bien délicieux!!!! Et pourquoi pas pour fêter la fête du Canada.
    Bon week end Isabelle !

  4. Pingback: Superbowl Grub | Isabelle at home

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

