Stylish Blog Award

Oh wow!  I thought this must be a wrong “email” address when I received this award from Sidney at: My Mother in Law is Still Sitting Between Us

But I am honored and I would like to thank the Academy, the Foreign Press, my mom and dad, all the little people…wait…so it’s not that kind of award?

OK, so I am only half joking (as usual!) but thank you so much Sidney, whom by the way has a really funny sense of humor….I get it ;) My twisted sense of humor and (twisted) self get a tickle every time I read her blog!

Here are the “rules” (copied from Sidney’s blog because I am Captain of the Lazy Camp…)

To accept the award, you have to do the following:

1. Thank and link back to the person who gave you the award.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Award 10-15 blogs who you think deserve this award.
4. Contact these bloggers and let them know about the award.
********************************************************************************
You, dear Readers, will only be burdened with #2.
1- I love to sleep (but I refuse to take naps)
2- I actually have a degree in Political Science and History and I have never used it a single day in my life!
3- I speak French and English (no, really!)
4- I live with Mr. Man, Sunshine, Bear, Riley, Cooper, Bob and Bob (Bears fish)and 12 chicks still un-named (although I hear we have an Henry & a Steve!)
5- I love to workout
6- I have a brother who is way funnier than I am
7- I have never had braces and I remind my brother every chance I get that I have perfect teeth!
extra: I have never seen the movie E.T. or Titanic…and I don’t want to see them either.
Have a lovely day!  Sorry if this was way too much information about me.  I know it is extremely exciting and riveting to know me…NOT!
Thanks for reading, I truly appreciate it!
Peace and love,
Isabelle
5 thoughts on “Stylish Blog Award

  1. Congrats, Isabelle! I am a new reader, but I have really been enjoying your blog.

    You and I have #2 in common. I majored in History and minored in Political Science, then went on to get a Masters in Political Science, but haven’t used either one of those degrees. Too bad you can’t major in Stay-at-Home-Mommying and food blogging!

  2. I checked your April archives to see what else I missed while I was gone and WOOHOO! I’m so happy for you, Isabelle — congratulations! You deserve this award and I liked your acceptance speech. :)

I love your comments...like I love cookies,please leave one ;)

